Vanagon pop top work – final coat of paint

Scuffed up the first coat and put on the second, both the luggage rack and main top. The dust and bugs were out today, and painting white on white in the sun was difficult, almost got snow blindness.

And a close up of the surface

 

I’ll let the paint harden for a few days before I do anything else with the top (seals, decals, hardware).

  1. #1 by Old Fussbudget on June 6, 2011 - 6:17 pm

    Ah, so that nice sandy color on the luggage rack is because you didn’t set your camera for tungsten light. I thought you’d tinted the paint. Still looks great from only 2550 great-circle statute miles away.

    • #2 by albell on June 6, 2011 - 6:19 pm

      Was intended, I wanted the warm cosy feeling after painting the bugger 🙂

      Yeah, it sure does look creamy. But I am glad it is done.

      alistair

Leave a comment